Esports News

DrDisrespect, Bugha, Team Liquid and more win Esports Awards 2019

The Esports Awards 2019 has ended this morning with the presence of a number of important figures in the competitive field, where some returned to win while others were newcomers at Stadium Arlington in Texas, USA



The Esports Awards are held annually to celebrate the many achievements of competing personalities and organizations in the field of esports. Winners are voted on by millions of fans around the world through the official website, and this year was no different, as the most popular and influential characters have been honored due to their contributions over the past few months.

Some of the winners from previous years are back to win their previous awards such as “DrDisrespect”, who won the Streamer of the Year award, while we saw a number of new young faces, most notably the world champion in Fortnite nicknamed “Bugha”, who managed to win two awards as best PC player and best rookie player thanks to his big win at the Fortnite World Cup.

As for the organizations, Team Liquid and G2 Esports have won two awards – Best Organization of the Year and Best Team – while HyperX and Intel came to win the Best Commercial partner and Best Equipment Provider respectively.

You can see the full list of winners below:

Esports Cosplayer of the Year

  • LittleJem – 1st place

Esports Publisher of the Year

  • Riot Games – 1st place

Esports Videographer of the Year

  • Logan Dodson – 1st place

Esports Supporting Agency of the Year

  • Loaded – 1st place

Esports Play of the Year

  • S3xycake – 1st place

Esports Caster of the Year

  • Henry “HenryG” Greer – 1st place

Esports Commercial Partner of the Year

  • HyperX – 1st place
  • Intel – 2nd place
  • Red Bull – 3rd place
  • Logitech
  • DHL
  • Alienware
  • AT&T
  • State Farm
  • G FUEL
  • Scuf Gaming

Panel’s Choice Award of the Year

  • Ryan Thompson

Esports Console Rookie of the Year

  • Chris “Simp” Lehr – 1st place

Esports PC Rookie of the Year

  • Kyle “Bugha” Giersdorf – 1st place

Esports Journalist of the Year

  • Richard Lewis – 1st place

Esports Hardware Provider of the Year

  • Intel – 1st place

Esports Coach of the Year

  • Danny “zonic” Sørensen – 1st place

Esports Game of the Year

  • League of Legends – 1st place

Esports Personality of the Year

  • Matthew “Nadeshot” Haag – 1st place

Esports Coverage Website of the Year

  • Dexerto – 1st place

Esports Team of the Year

  • G2 Esports [LoL] – 1st place

Content Creator of the Year

  • Craig “Mini Ladd” Thompson – 1st place

Esports PC Player of the Year

  • Kyle “Bugha” Giersdorf – 1st place

Esports Console Player of the Year

  • Dominique “SonicFox” McLean – 1st place

Esports Host of the Year

  • Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez – 1st place

Streamer of the Year

  • Dr Disrespect – 1st place

Esports Organization of the Year

  • Team Liquid – 1st place


Show More

Sam Edge

A passionate gamer who loves to try all kinds of games , has no problem to go back and play some retro classic games between a time and another as he still thinks it was the golden era of the industry . Always up-to-date with the latest gaming news and technologies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button