Everything we know about LCK Summer Split 2018

If you are one of the LCK Summer Split 2018 fans, you should be happy, because we will give you full report about this tournament this year.

Formed in 2014 as the successor to OnGameNet’s seasonal tournaments, the LCK has continued its predecessor’s legacy of breeding World Championship teams. Considered League of Legends’ most distinguished regional league, the LCK is host to many exciting high-level matches.


Like the NA and EU LCS, Riot’s LCK features 10 teams, which face each other twice over the course of a multi-month seasonal split. The teams competing in the current LCK Summer Split include:

KT Rolster

  • Gen.G
  • SK Telecom T1
  • Jin Air Green Wings
  • KINGZONE DragonX
  • Hanwha Life Esports
  • Afreeca Freecs
  • bbq Olivers
  • MVP
  • Griffin


Usually a 10-week league, the current LCK Summer Split has been condensed to eight weeks to allow players the ability to compete in the 2018 Asian Games. Unlike the NA and EU LCS, Riot’s LCK runs throughout the week, with only Mondays being without games.

LCK broadcasts begin at 5pm KST or 3am CT, and feature two nightly matches. The only exception to this schedule is Tuesday, when the LCK hosts three matches, which begin at 2pm KST or 12am CT.

OGN and SPOTV split LCK broadcasts, with OGN producing Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday’s matches, while SPOTV gets Sunday and Monday’s games. Friday’s LCK broadcasts are rotated back and forth between SPOTV and OGN.


The LCK functions as a two seasonal split league, and features a double round-robin format. Teams face each other twice in best-of-three matches over the course of a seasonal split’s regular season. The teams that end the regular season in the standings’ top five qualify for that split’s playoffs. Conversely, the two worst-placing teams of that split drop to the promotion tournament, where they fight to keep their spot in the league against Korea’s top two challenger teams.

The LCK playoffs employ a gauntlet system, where teams are seeded based on how they finished the regular season. Playoffs begin with the fourth and fifth placed teams facing off in the first round, called the “wildcard match.” The winner of the wildcard match then versus the league’s third placed team in the second round, with the winner moving up to the third round and playing the second place team. Finally, the winner of the second round qualifies for the LCK finals, where they play the team ranked first at the time.

The team that wins the LCK playoffs qualifies for the following Riot sanctioned international event, whether it be the Mid-Season Invitational or World Championship.


Although they were moved to a separate page two years ago, both OGN and SPOTV’s English LCK broadcasts have returned to Riot’s official Twitch channel. For those who would like to watch OGN and SPOTV’s native Korean LCK broadcasts, Riot has created a separate Twitch channel that runs concurrently with the English stream.

Jalal Tarabulsy

نشرت بواسطة
Jalal Tarabulsy

اخبار جديدة

HoN is getting its final major update next week, signaling an end of an era

The MOBA that once stood face to face before League of Legends in the past may be about to meet…

1 hour مضت

Everything we know about new patch 9.4 in League of Legends

The new patch 9.4 have a ton of balance changes, including nerfs, visual updates, and of course many new skins,…

3 hours مضت

Apex Legends characters guide: who’s the best for you?

Apex Legends took the gaming world by a storm when in came out, surprising many with its astonishing success so…

7 hours مضت

Next PUBG update is making the Flare Gun permanent and more

While the players of PUBG on the smartphones got the Zombies in a collaboration with Resident Evil 2, PUBG users…

8 hours مضت

Ninja losses %90 of his subscribers as Shroud rises to the top of Twitch

Is the face of Twitch about to lose his reputation as the world's most famous player? This may be the…

1 day مضت

Pakistani Tekken 7 pro makes waves through game’s scene after Evo Japan win

Pakistani player "Arslan_Ash" was able to shake the world of Tekken 7 with his high skill in the finals of…

2 days مضت