Riot unveil two new tiers into Ranks System for the next season 2019

Riot is planning to add two new tiers into Ranks System for the next season 2019, according to the official Dev Diary video on League of Legends YouTube channel.

Soon, there’s finally going to be a ranked tier lower than Bronze for players to call their home. Riot outlined both new ranked tiers coming with the 2019 season—Iron and Grandmaster.

These new tiers were originally announced in April, but up until now, Riot remained mum on any details. The first announcement stated that new tiers would be added, but not where these tiers would be on the ladder or what they’d be called. Iron will come before Bronze as the newest and lowest ranked tier possible, and Grandmaster will come between Challenger and Master.

Riot explained that the immense skill gap between divisions like Diamond V and Diamond I are responsible for the “Diamond V scrub” meme. By adding a new tier above Master, the herd should be thinned enough to accurately reflect your skill level. In other words, Diamond V will likely reflect Diamond more as a whole, and players in the current upper echelons of the tier should find it easier to move onto Master.

On top of the two new tiers, the fifth division of every tier is dropping away, meaning there will only be four divisions per tier after the change. This is intended to make moving between all tiers more reflective of your skill level, rather than feeling like there’s a Bronze V, Silver V, or whatever V ELO hell you have to climb through first. No, removing the V doesn’t magically make that go away, but reducing the number of divisions and adding new tiers should objectively make it easier to slide between divisions with smaller increases to your skill level.

These changes will be available into Ranks System with the next season in 2019.

Jalal Tarabulsy

نشرت بواسطة
Jalal Tarabulsy

اخبار جديدة

PUBG Mobile and Fortnite owner chooses Dubai as a regional center

One of the largest, if not the largest, video game companies has just signed a memorandum of cooperation with the…

4 hours مضت

Everything we know about new patch 9.13 in League of Legends

The new today patch 9.13 is not like any few past patches, because it's have a ton of interesting, according…

13 hours مضت

CS: GO might get its own Auto Chess mode soon

If the most popular genre of 2018 was battle royale, the trend of 2019 seems to be the new automatic…

19 hours مضت

Team Liquid secures its place as the best CS: GO team after ESL Pro League S9 win

They have done it again: the distinguished American team has won a new title in CS: GO, confirming that it…

3 days مضت

PUBG Mobile Star Challenge returns for the second year with big prize pool

PUBG Mobile players will be given a new opportunity to compete for huge money prizes with the return of the…

4 days مضت

U.S government bans League of Legends in Syria

Virtual worlds are no longer safe from political conflicts as before, and League of Legends is the lastest victim of…

4 days مضت